Coloured what?

Image

Where has this been all my life?? Coloured grout! What an invention! I first came across these on The Design Sheppard (thanks, Stacey!), and was immediately drawn to both the metro tiles and THE BLUE GROUT. BLUE GROUT! Such a quick and clever way to add colour to your living space, SO Bright Bazaar-worthy! When I used to think of grout (not that I would often think of it!), images of messy, half-renovated bathrooms would spring to mind. Or, perhaps bathroom walls which were at best, dull and white, and at worst, grimy and calcium stained. Yuck. British Ceramic Tile will be changing all that with coloured grout, which will make the process so much more like icing a cake than mucky, needs-to-be-done-not-glamorous-at-all renovation work. As the name suggests, British Ceramic Tile offers a wide selection of tiles for your redecorating needs. Bored with oblong? Try an adventurous shape (I’m looking forward to the day I have my own home and can have fun hexagonal tiles)! The Design Sheppard has some ideas on choosing colours; as I’m a blue person, the blue and white pairing above is a winner for me, but I am told there are plenty more colours available for infinite palettes. Somehow the bright borders between the tiles seem to really add a fresh and modern, almost Scandi-chic feel to the whole look. A quick way to freshen up your kitchen or bathroom!

Image

Photos from British Ceramic Tile

2 thoughts on “Coloured what?

  1. Pingback: Real Homes: In the Kitchen with Katy Barraclough | Courage & Dash

Leave a Reply

