Learning, Blogging, Doing

Hello there, especially if you’ve just popped on over from Dream Fleur! Very different post on Courage & Dash today.

image-4

I’m posting as part of a blog tour. Last month, I (Josie) swung by Creative Live, and April’s class on blogging for creatives was on. Blogging is something that I’ve always been fascinated by and drawn to; like many of you, my thirst for the unique and beautiful was quenched and intensified by famous blogs like decor8, style me pretty, and oh joy, alongside Martha Stewart’s empire. I’d always wanted to have a stylish blog, filled with colours, attractive photos, clever ideas, information about refreshing new businesses. However, life, work, lack of tech savvy always seemed to get in the way.

image-2

This time, however, I was glued to my laptop screen as April discussed practical, smart and doable tips for blogging. Her ideas seemed to make so much sense! I was also desperate for a creative outlet (my day job isn’t conducive for that), and watching her classes convinced me now was the time.

image-7

image-3

image-6

So here I am, a month on, part of this blog tour, and thoroughly enjoying every single second of writing for Courage & Dash. I’ve gotten to know some of the most talented design-makers and bloggers, attended the most enjoyable events, gotten to play with social media platforms more than anyone is allowed to in ‘normal life’ (whatever that means!). It’s great! My Pinterest exploits and musings now have purpose.

And I get to share life with all of you, my readers, Facebook page likers, and Instagram/Twitter followers. It’s been so encouraging watching the readership grow, and I hope you enjoy visiting as much as I enjoy posting. I’ve learned lots, and have plenty more planned for Courage & Dash.

image-5

Here’s to us, design, and inspiration, and to more beautiful living.

image-1

image
Now hop on over to see Jennifer Ashley’s beautiful blog to read about what she’s been up to since April’s class!

BelleLiveOption

Tweet: Learning, Blogging, Doing at http://ctt.ec/SZ588+ #BelleLive –> click to tweet about this post!

 

Images all by Josie (Courage & Dash); “Times are Hard for Dreamers” scroll created by Betty Etiquette; “Do Something You Can” poster found in Makeshift studios
20 thoughts on “Learning, Blogging, Doing

  1. Pingback: Real Homes: Visit Jennifer’s elegant living space… | Courage & Dash

  2. I adore your blog! Everything is so creative and inviting! Your photos, style of writing and use of white space…beautiful! I’m so excited to have discovered you and really look forward to following your growth! Thank you so much for sharing!! 🙂

  3. Wow. These pictures are great. I loved reading you lamp shade alternative blog too. Very creative.

    I am coming from the New Blogger group on Facebook enjoying the Blog tour. There really is too much to share from April. She is amazing. I enjoyed reading your blog because it is so conversational. Great job! If you want, you can check my blog out at http://www.timecapsule.com/blog. We love to receive comments and shares about our decorative Baby and Wedding Time Capsules as well.

    I learned a lot from April about ways to help our business through our blog, so my husband was very understanding that I was watching Creative Live for several hours, to help us advance our lives and business.

    Best of Luck to you,

    Marcie Norton
    @NewTimeCapsule
    http://www.timecapsule.com

  4. What an inspiring blog. It looks like you are a well-established blogger already. I too attended April’s class, was inspired and took copious notes in my Workbook, but have managed to let my busy Market season continue to be an excuse. I hope I am next to join you all.

  5. Pingback: Contest to Win My Products + 26 Posts You Gotta Read | Blacksburg Belle

  6. Definitely a post I can relate to! Still finding that balance with the day job but definitely feeling much more inspired and massively motivated after Blogtacular! Gorgeous pictures too by the way xx

Leave a Reply

