Snuggle down with Twig…

Now that the clocks have (finally!) gone back, the dark comes much sooner than before. When I was younger, I used to really dislike shorter days – a weird sense of futility and of things ending before their time would fill me, and I would find myself unable to be enthusiastic about anything (to be fair, I was fairly energised by the thought of coffee with friends, less so by the prospect of a 4.30pm lecture…). Now, however, I love the nights drawing in so much that I almost spend half of early autumn wishing time away.

On that point, I was delighted to discover Twig – not only did I win a ticket to Kirstie Allsop’s Handmade Fair off them, I got to meet founder/owner Sue Lacey at the Fair, and play with the cosy Twig throws. THEY ARE SO SOFT! Mmmm.

IMG_9256

Since 2010, textile designer, Susan Lacey has been creating cushions, throws and home accessories forΒ Twig. Sue combines natural fabrics (all of Twig’s products are 100% lambswool, made in the UK) with contemporary design and softΒ tones, so it really does feel and look like sinking into a cloud (or cotton candy) when you flop down on those cushions or snuggle down into a billowy throw. Perfect for winter.

IMG_8768IMG_8822IMG_8192IMG_9264IMG_8160IMG_9271

At the Handmade Fair, we learned from Sue that Twig had been running mainly as a wholesale business, but now, she was taking the leap to becoming a retail, direct to consumer business! Hurrah! Good news for us all.

Follow us on Twitter or Instagram for a 10% discount code on Twig UK (courtesy of Twig)!

Visit Twig at http://www.twiguk.co.uk for more inspiration and to get your hands on some cuddly lambswool goodness.

 

Images: Twig UK

Leave a Reply

