Calligraphy and Cake in Cambridge

IMG_2872-2IMG_2891IMG_2910IMG_2924IMG_2927portraitIMG_2929IMG_2921IMG_2969IMG_2975IMG_2987IMG_2998IMG_3005IMG_3014IMG_3017IMG_3024IMG_3040IMG_3028IMG_3035IMG_3036

I’ve been daydreaming all week about swapping my Excel spreadsheets for life as a photographer, styling and shooting events and gorgeous products. Not sure where this urge has suddenly come from, but I suspect my time at NOVI with Immie Owen at Quill’s latest modern calligraphy class might have something to do with it.

For those of you who don’t know Immie, she’s a fab self-taught calligrapher who teaches regular classes all over the country. She was so fun+funny and super welcoming! I had actually already done a workshop in August and was only popping by her Cambridge class on Saturday to take photos for the blog (too focused on learning to write my name during my session…) but Immie encouraged me to stay and practise if I wanted. What better way than to spend my morning with a bunch of friendly people in a beautiful venue being fed pain au chocolat whilst learning a new skill?

Meanwhile, the husband spent his two hours supervising an administrative law tutorial not too far away (exciting, I know…), before we met up and spent the rest of our afternoon wandering around the beautiful city. Maybe I will have a city guide here at some point!

Pop over to Quill London or Immie Owen’s websites for more information and do let me know if you go for a workshop.
Images: Courage & Dash

Leave a Reply

