Nearly there.

_MG_0387_MG_0394_MG_0401_MG_0389portrait_MG_0407

So it’s nearly the end of 2015. Where has this year gone?? So many people I have spoken to have said this year has just flown by. There was a time in which I used to alternate between awesome and dud years – but I’ve lost track as life has gone on. This year has seemed to be one of those with plenty of ups and downs, which I am beginning to realise is just how life is. In the context of all the darkness we have experienced this year (on a global, macro scale, and also on a more micro, personal level – friends who have lost family members, for example), life this year has seemed somewhat tentative and something to be all the more appreciated. This year I have been better at telling those whom I love that I love them, and at holding close those who are dear. I hope I remember to do more of that in 2016.

In light of new beginnings and new growth in the new year, I spent some time reflecting and planning, whilst playing with my new succulents (courtesy of Flowercard) on my lazy Christmas day. I am hoping that 2016 will be a much better year for not killing my plants (see here), by the way, as I am prone to (through no intention of mine!!). We already had some cacti and a couple of succulents, but now that floral gifting service, Flowercard, has given us a whole boxful (which came in a personalised tin – thanks!), hopefully some will last until the end of 2016? One can only hope! I have no idea why I am so bad with plants – any tips and tricks will be much gratefully received!!

 

Images: Courage & Dash

Succulents pictured from Flowercard, all opinions my own!

2 thoughts on “Nearly there.

Leave a Reply

